Brow City- best salon in Houston

brow-city-houston.
brow-city-houston.

About store– Brow City is an exclusive threading salon that provides excellent quality service to its clients. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Our expert threaders take good care of our clients and make sure we listen to what our clients are looking for and explain before we start the procedure. We also sell professional-quality brow products and exclusive fashion jewelry. Henna tattoos are available. History Established in 2015. We have been in business for the past 4 years and recently moved to Houston and gave the Salon a fresh start with a new name. we value our clients.

Google Rating – 4.8 on 308 reviews

Yelp rating – 4.5 on 152 reviews

Address– 12280 Westheimer Rd Suite 602, Houston, TX 77077

Phone– (832) 243-4706

Website https://browcity.com/

Facebook pagehttps://www.facebook.com/browcity/

Store hours :

Mon • 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Tue • 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Wed • 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Thu • 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Fri • 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Sat • 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Sun • Closed

Selected Google reviews : 

Jessy C.
6 months ago
I did enjoy the courtesy and customer service but fair warning if you have sensitive skin or psoriasis they don’t have a light hand I was cut on my right eyebrow and have some red bumps that hurt on the left. My eye brows were shaped nice and they did wear gloves(since I have psoriasis and did warn them before even showing up to the place and before I was gonna get done).

Christopher Cook
a year ago
The place is small, quaint, and hidden off in a shopping center. The staff wasn’t very friendly, but they weren’t rude. The threading they did was nice, my brows came out looking better than they did before I went in, but they missed a few of the strays here and there. For $10 though, you can’t really complain. It was money was well spent.

Ericka Olvi
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism
First time here and Wow! Never have i ever left a eyebrow threading location happy as a bunny lol.. i have always struggled with shaping my eyebrows and this place did for me ..they are supper nice know what they are doing ,they listen to what you want but give u a professional opinion(plus they take their time with u ).I will definitely keep coming.

Lisandra Santana
10 months ago
This place is very good I have been visiting them for almost 2 years to do my eyebrows, the last time I came about a month ago there was another new lady who did my eyebrows I really did not like it at all, I wanted to know if the girl who was there is no longer going to come back or when can I see her to do my eyebrows please?

Elora Arana
10 months ago
Samia is amazing! She’s the only threader I’ve ever had that will tell me if she thinks I need to wait for my brows to grow out more before coming back to make sure I get the shape I want. She really does care about getting you the look you want versus selling services you may not need. When she says she’s an eyebrow consultant, she isn’t lying. She really does have a gift. I recommend making an appt if possible instead of walking in because she almost always has a line, no matter what day or time of day. But ppl will wait for her because she is worth it. She also doesn’t rush even when she does have a line. And she always makes sure you’re happy with everything before you leave.

CC
11 months ago
My ABSOLUTE favorite spot to get my eyebrows threaded. Brow city is a small & intimate thread studio that offers affordable brow threading($10) and other beauty services. The brow tech is very thorough and sweet. I love how she always follow my natural shape & gives me tips on how to grow out my eyebrows and keep them healthy. Friendly customer service & clean establishment. Due to recent covid policy changes, appointments are available to practice social distancing & limit the amount of people in the facility at a time. I will continue coming!

Selected Yelp reviews: 

Kimberly L. 6/30/2021 MY SECRET TO GOOD EYEBROWS!! If you’ve had a bad experience with threading, then you know how reluctant you can be trying out a new place. You need to get your brows threaded by Samia. She listens to what you want and gives you her opinion. She’s quick and always lets you give your input. I’ve been going here for almost a year!

Diana C. 6/13/2020 Samia at Brow City does a quick and painless job! My cousin recommended her to me and I am not disappointed. Back home I was used to paying $30 (pre tip) for threading, so to pay $10 pre tip here is an additional bonus! Go visit Samia at Brow City!
P.S. my brows were pretty unruly because it has been over a year since I’ve gone for a threading!

Ngoc T. 7/15/2021 I’ve been going here for 2 years and samia has been amazing. I went a couple of weeks ago and didn’t see samia. Another worker did my brows and she made them super thin and uneven. The shape of my brows were different from each other. I’ve had another worker do my brows before and never had a issue. I think she might be new. I’ve been trying to grow out my brows and all of my progress was gone. When I got home I noticed that the top of my left brow had a bald spot. My left brow was thinner than my right. My brows looked so bad. I’m very disappointed.

Nikita E. 11/26/2020 I had an appointment with Samia yesterday at 5, however, she didn’t do my brows. Peri did them. I assumed it was because they had a lot of customers and was trying to get everyone out. I didn’t mind though. A friend of mine recommended Brow City and said that they both did a great job. I LIKE my brows but she cut my skin with the thread and left welt marks under my eyebrow. The welts didn’t form right away, so I didn’t notice until I got home. It’s the next day now, and it still burns.

Alexis Y. 6/9/2021-Love Samia’s work! She’s very professional and listens to her customer’s request. The only critique I have overall is following appointment times. If a person has made an appointment to receive services and arrives on time to the appointment, he/she should be seen at the time of the appointment even if a a walk in customer is there upon arrival. The point of scheduling an appointment is so the customer can for sure be seen at the time scheduled and not have to be squeezed in or wait for services.

Melissa C.1/30/2018 I came to this place based on the Yelp reviews. The first time I went, it was great. Samia was very patient and told me what would look best for me. I liked her service alot. The last few services I had was ok. There were a lot of people in there. So I think she rushed through my session. I didn’t really like them at all. Since I got microblading done, I won’t be coming back.

Please visit other stores in Houston

Eyebrow Energy-Threading
Bonita Threading Salon
AJN Eyebrow Threading Bar