Novak Hair Studios

Novak Hair Studios fortworth texas
Novak Hair Studios fortworth texas

Details of the store– Novak Hair Studios is a Luxury Solo Artist Salon. We provide luxurious amenities to our guests and our Solo Artists. Our Focus is on putting the experience back into the salon setting while making a sustainable future with our zero waste, clean air, water-saving, energy-saving, and work/life balance initiatives. We even donate a percentage of our profits to saving the honey bee, a story you will learn is close to our heart and our name.

Google – 4.9 on 1,374 reviews

Yelp – 4.5 on 46 reviews

Address– 250 W Lancaster Ave #110, Fort Worth, TX 76102

Phone– (817) 592-4247

Websitehttps://novakhairstudios.com/

Facebook pagehttps://m.facebook.com/novakfortworth/

Store hours :

Mon • 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Tue • 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM

Wed • 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM

Thu • 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM

Fri • 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM

Sat • 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Sun • Closed

Selected Google reviews : 

Charlie Tepedino
1 review Aug 18,2021
Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Quality, Value
Anson was a really cool person, really nice, and really made me feel comfortable cutting my hair because he sounded like he knew what he was doing. I’m a teenage boy who doesn’t like getting haircuts because not many people can cut guys’ curly hair, but Anson did a great job. I liked my haircut and will be going back there.

Brooke Helms
July 2021
Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality
Danielle is amazing! For the 5 years, I’ve lived in Fort Worth, I’ve never been able to find a hairdresser that truly takes an interest in me AND my hair the way she does! Danielle has given me realistic expectations along the way and doesn’t even try to get me to do or buy more. She listens to what I want, and she does a fabulous job! I get so many compliments on my hair and I trust her fully. She’s awesome!
Services: Hairstyling, Hair coloring, Haircut, Highlights

froggie1
July 2021
Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Quality
My daughter was incredibly pleased with her shampoo, cut, and color today. Alex gave her such a gorgeous cut. Thank you!

I also had my hair done today; my stylist was Dani. Same services were chosen, and my hair looks and feels like a million dollars!! Savannah was my shampoo artist…I haven’t had a shampoo artist make my scalp this happy in YEARS! Dani is a wonderful stylist…..she gave me exactly what I wanted, and my hair feels alive again.

We will both be back.

Mary Cooper
July 2021
Positive: Quality
Meagan is the absolute greatest. I honestly do not know how I would have made it through my wedding without her! The Texas heat is real in a July outdoor wedding and the whole ceremony and reception were outdoors. The whole time my hair and makeup were flawless. Not only did she prepare me flawlessly for the elements for the wedding, but she also helped calm me down with my overall anxiety leading up to the big “I do” like a champion. I cannot rate her high enough on the scale to show my appreciation for her craft and who she is as a person.
Service: Hairstyling

Bella Lewis
July 2021
Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value
my stylist this past weekend was Mercy Green and I couldn’t have picked someone better to do my hair, she already had a ton of great reviews so I thought I would try working with her, and I’m so glad I did! from the start she was super friendly but as we started doing my hair she was super attentive, clean & organized, and made sure we were on the same page 100%. I came in asking for dark red hair w/ long layers and curtain bangs and couldn’t be happier with the results, she’s probably one of the best in the salon when it comes to color/vibrant color and I will definitely be seeing her every time I go back! I dropped some before and after pictures below, I would totally recommend booking with her

Selected Yelp reviews: 

Eva H. 6/24/2021 I followed my favorite stylist (Jessica F) here from another salon. To be fair, I’d follow her anywhere.
That being said, Novak is really an experience. I love the whole vibe of it.
You feel like you’re really treating yourself, which you are.
You get what you pay for and you’re worth this.
Jessica is a miracle worker with my straight, fine, mousy brown hair. I trust her instincts and I always leave feeling like a cover girl. An older, chunky cover girl, but still.

Ann Marie T. Vancouver, Canada 8/22/2021
I had not gotten my hair cut in a very long time due to the pandemic and pregnancy. I am pretty picky about my hair and was worried about going to a new stylist. I called the salon and they gave me an appointment with Anson. His skills blew me away! This haircut is amazing. He made it so that my hair would look great air-dried or blown out. This haircut has made me so happy! He is very personable and knowledgeable. He used to be an instructor for Paul Mitchell and I definitely noticed the difference in the way he cuts hair–looks great for months after! I definitely recommend getting your haircut with Anson!

Kelly D. 6/25/2021
I am looking for a new hairdresser. Left a message and no one ever called me back. Disappointed they do not need any New businesses.
The ft worth location- message left last Saturday

Paige H.
11/14/2020

I scheduled a last-minute appointment with Katie after seeing how the manager responded to some of the seriously bananas one-star reviews (I’m looking at you woman who was offended she had to wait five minutes). They seemed to have really great COVID protocols: sanitizing areas, temperature checks, masks, etc. the front desk ladies were super helpful and brought me water before leading me to the shampoo station. Christina was my shampooer and she was incredibly kind and gentle. She then brought me back to Katie.

Katie is an incredible woman and I loved my conversation with her. I came in after going a year without trim and said I wanted to stop being mistaken for a 16-year-old and wanted to trim a few inches. She was pretty inexpensive and did an INCREDIBLE JOB. I was nervous because I’ve never had hair this short, but she showed me how to style and curl it and gave a ton of great tips. I went home and for the first time since quarantine started wanted to go put on some makeup and a dress to match my new hair. I will absolutely will be coming back. Wish I could give 6 stars