Vense salon-best salon in SA

vense-salon-san-antonio
vense-salon-san-antonio

Vense salon– COVID-19 update we love our clients and their safety is our biggest concern! The special disinfecting spray has done every month! Be beautiful and safe don’t trade one for another…Welcome to Vense! We invite you to visit our salon where we have created a delightful atmosphere where you will feel relaxed and at home, yet pampered and cared for with the highest level of customer service. With a passion for the art of hairstyling, we strive to satisfy each individual’s needs so that you will leave feeling as beautiful as you look! Because we believe that you should leave knowing how to achieve the same great salon style at home, we use and offer Loreal, which are top-of-the-line professional hair care products that have been specifically chosen. The Salon is created from passion and the dream of very talented people that have been in the business of hair for years. All of them are seasoned stylists and hold their own rights in the hair industry, but most importantly, they love what they do!
Be beautiful and safe don’t trade one for another! Adi and April make a fantastic team. Being creative and talented people, they express themselves through the art of hair. Their education includes well-known schools like Toni and Guy, Bumble and Bumble, and over a decade of experience behind the chair. They have instilled in their stylists a love for what they do and a desire to learn and grow.
Adi R. is the owner. Happily married for 25 years, Adi and April make a fantastic team. Being creative and talented people, they express themselves through the art of hair. Their education includes well-known schools like Toni and Guy, Bumble and Bumble, and over a decade of experience behind the chair. They have instilled in their stylists a love for what they do and a desire to learn and grow.

Google Rating – 5.0 on 93 reviews

Yelp rating – 4.0 on 12 reviews

Address– 4939 De Zavala Rd Suite 102, San Antonio, TX 78249

Phone– (210) 493-1106

Websitehttps://www.vensesalon.com/

Facebook pagehttps://www.facebook.com/vensesalon/

Store hours :

Mon • Closed

Tue • 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM

Wed • 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM

Thu • 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM

Fri • 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM

Sat • 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Sun • Closed

Selected Google reviews : 

Deborah Bjorgo
4 reviews
2 months ago
Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value
Visited Vense salon for the first time and was very impressed by the professionalism, kindness, precision, and creativity of my stylist, Adi. I absolutely love my cut! I asked many questions and was nervous but ready for something new. Adi explained exactly how and why he thought this cut would suit me and he was definitely right! I feel very lucky that I found this wonderful place with this wonderful staff!
Services: Hairstyling, Haircut

Maya G.
3 reviews
4 months ago
Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Quality
Hunter was great! He listened to me, looked at my pictures and evaluated my hair type, and gave me a great cut. They were all very friendly and I felt completely comfortable. Have been looking for a good salon and I think I found it!
Service: Hairstyling

Teresa Maslonka
8 reviews
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality
I’ve been going to Vense Salon for years. April and Adi are amazing. So attentive, so thorough. I always walk away feeling special and looking great! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a long-term relationship with an awesome hairdresser.
Services: Hairstyling, Haircut

Arianna Marraro
5 reviews
5 months ago
Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value
I had the pleasure of having my hair done at this salon and I have to say I will be a repeat customer. I saw Hunter and he was extremely talented. He transformed my hair into something I can like every day. He paid so much attention to how my layers would fall and how my face would be framed. He was a perfectionist. The atmosphere was the lovely, very clean facility, and all the stylists and owners were a blast to be around. This place is a gem and I will only be having Hunter cut my hair from now on.
Service: Hairstyling

Lydia Jones
3 reviews
5 months ago
Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value
Excellent covid-proofing! Big air purifier, masks required to enter. Styling chairs upfront so the door can be open to let fresh air in.

Adi is great! He really listens to what you want, and he takes into account how much time you want to spend on your hair and styling and upkeep. Awesome results!! Thank you, Adi!!

jackie sendejo
1 review
10 months ago
April and Adi are incredibly welcoming and great at what they do. The salon is beautiful and I always leave there looking like a million bucks. Lisa did my facial there and had so much knowledge about skincare. She made sure to set me up with a sample bag to continue the face regimen i liked. Lorenzo is always full of life and lifts my spirits when I’m there. What a great place to go and pamper yourself!
Service: Hairstyling

Selected Yelp reviews: 

Becky D. 4/2/2021 Adíel did a fantastic job and my hair looks and feels so healthy and beautiful! I really like how he didn’t just go right in and start cutting; instead, he kept me informed on which haircut techniques were his recommendations for my hair type. This made me trust him immediately. In addition, he is very patient, kind, and has a great sense of humor. The products he used were high quality too and make my hair feel fantastic! Thank you Adiel, I’ll be back to you for my hair needs!

Lexi P. 2/14/2020 I really don’t like to leave a negative review, but I was not satisfied with the end result after visiting Vense salon. I went in for a simple trim and ended up getting over 2 inches chopped off. I had a lot of splits ends so even though she cut off more than I’d hoped for I was overall okay with that since I knew it was needed. What I was not okay with was the fact that in some places she cut off much more than that leaving the length extremely uneven and one side shorter than the other. In some places, there is a difference of over an inch in the length of my hair. While cutting my hair, April had me slouch down uncomfortably in my chair so that she could reach to cut my hair. I’m only 5’6 and found this very unprofessional that anyone my height or taller would be required to sink down in their chair so she could cut their hair. I messaged April back a few days later to let her know that the hair cut was very choppy and uneven and that I would like a partial refund (not a full refund) for how awful the cut was. I told her I did not want her to fix it as she had already cut it way shorter than I’d asked for and fixing it would require cutting off much more length. She replied by saying that she did a “Perfect” one-length cut and that if I was seeing any choppiness that it wasn’t her doing. (Whose doing was it then? A ghost?). At the end of the message, she said ” I don’t see how I can help you remedy this” and left it at that. Very poor way to do business. I have been to 2 other stylists since for advice and they both agreed that it was one of the poorer cuts they had seen. I was initially happy when I left the salon because my hair felt lighter and healthier, but I soon realized in the following days that the way she had styled my hair was a cover-up for the awful cut.

Zelda M. 5/5/2018 Randomly decided to try out this salon, went in with no appointment and luckily I was able to be seen by Adi that same day! I have been looking for some who knows what they are doing and understands my needs. Went in asking for a V-shaped hair cut and that’s exactly what I got. He even thinned out my thick hair. Absolutely love the results.
Side note: they don’t accept American Express

Carla W. San Antonio, TX I’ve been going to Vense since it opened and have been going to Francisco since 2008 and I LOVE HIM!
He and his wife are so talented and very sweet people.
The atmosphere of the place is relaxing and comfortable. They offer great quality work for the right price.

Please visit other top stores in san antonio

Bixa Hair Studio
Victory Salon
I’munique Hair Artistry
Phenix Salon Suites